Our course is fun and for everyone.

Download and print your certificate immediately upon completion of our 4hr course.

Either me or my partner is out-of-state.

What if either my future partner or I am out-of-state?
No problem. Since one of you is a Florida resident you are eligible to receive the state $25 discount on your marriage license and will be able to skip the 3-day waiting period. All you need to do is to take our premarital course for the 4hr state minimum. There are 21 versatile chapters to choose from and you can choose any one to your liking to meet the 4hr minimum. Here are the table of contents. Remember that both of you need to take the premarital course together so you can both benefit from it and learn more in-depth things about each other, i.e. financial decisions, goals in life, and more.

Why should I take the Florida premarital course?

Getting married is an incredible life event that joins the lives of two individuals. To learn who should take a premarital course and the benefits of doing so, visit our "Should I take a premarital course?" page to learn more.

I really don't think we need the Florida premarital course?

We're too busy and don't have time to take our Florida premarital online course. Whoa! Click HERE if you're too busy?

What can I expect when I take the course?

For those that would like to know what they can expect from the course, we have put together a step by step guide which provides you with everything you could ever need to know! Visit our "Florida Premarital Course - What To Expect" page to learn more.

Can I buy the premarital course as a gift?

Absolutely! There is a gift option on the sign up page. Our premarital course makes a great engagement present, bridal shower gift or wedding gift. It is a great way to show any engaged couple in your life how much you care about them and their marital success. Learn how our premarital course is truly a gift that keeps on giving.

What is included in this course?

This course provides several chapters of useful information that is designed to help you prepare for a happy, lifelong marriage. Visit the "What Is Covered" page to see what topics you will learn about by taking this course.

How do I get a discount on my marriage license?

Florida marriage laws allow couples to receive a discount on their marriage license if they complete a premarital course that is at least 4 hours long and has been approved by the county that they plan to apply for a marriage license in. After completing the course you must print out the certificate that we provide you upon completion. Bring it with you when you apply for your marriage license and you will get a $25 discount.

Is this course approved in my county?

Short answer - yes! We are approved in 66 Florida counties! Please check the "Approved Counties" for more details.

Do I have to take this course all at once?

You don't have to take the course all at once, but you do have the option to do so. If you're in a rush and would like to get the certificate more quickly, then it is in your best interest to complete the course in a timely manner.

Can I take this course at any time?

Once purchased, you have access to the course for 1 year. You can work through the course at any time of day, any day of the week!

Am I able to take this course on my mobile device?

Our course was designed to work on mobile devices (Android and Apple phones and tablets). This gives you the flexibility to take the course whenever and however you choose!

How long will it take me to get my certificate of completion?

For most counties, you can print your certificate as soon as you have completed at least 4 hours of the course. A few counties require an original certificate. In those cases, we will mail you the certificate. Please check the "Approved Counties" page to see if your county accepts a digital certificate.

My county requires an original signature on the certificate. What should I do?

Worry not! We are more than happy to send you the certificate, just keep in mind that you will have to wait 1-3 days for the certificate to arrive in the mail. Another alternative to avoid the mailing delay is to apply for your marriage license in a nearby county that accepts a printout of our digital certificate and does not require an original certificate. If you need the certificate sooner, please contact us and we would be more than happy to assist.

What are your qualifications as a premarital course provider?

That's a great question. Please feel free to learn about us and see how we meet the premarital counseling requirements.

I'm going to Florida for a destination wedding. Do I qualify for the marriage license discount?

Unfortunately not. Only Florida residents qualify to receive a discount on their marriage license after completing the premarital course.

Still Have Questions?

We love to hear from the couples who visit us. Please contact us about any other questions or comments.